Skip to content
Email Headers 2021 (1200 × 400 px)

NAIOP Wisconsin is proud to celebrate the great work of our members at the Chapter Annual Meeting.  Our awards recognize individuals for their service to the Chapter and industry, as well as development that contributes to building thriving communities.

Starting in 2022, Chapter members will help recognize that work by nominating a peer to receive one of seven chapter awards, including two new ones.  Each of our awards will be member-nominated and judged by a panel of Chapter Past Presidents.  Award winners will be announced at our Chapter Annual Meeting in February 2023!


Deadline Extended until 5:00 PM on Monday, November 14, 2022

Nomination Deadline is 5:00 PM on Monday, October 31, 2022

Each year NAIOP Wisconsin recognizes a Principal Member of the Year and an Associate Member of the Year, recognizing members that go above and beyond to promote the chapter to members, non-members, and the real estate industry; actively participate and lead in chapter activities; and positively represent NAIOP in their professional roles.  Additionally, the Chapter annual recognizes a Development of the Year, a project lead by a NAIOP Wisconsin Principal Member that exemplifies the Chapter mission.

Principal of the Year

Associate of the Year

Development of the Year

The awards listed below are unique and are only awarded when a nominee exemplifies the award's specific criteria.

Developing Leader of the Year

Mike Mooney Award

Trailblazer Award

NAIOP Wisconsin
Thrive Award

The all-new NAIOP Wisconsin Thrive Award celebrates a project, company, government official (or entity), or individual contributor that is dedicated to building thriving communities through real estate investments. The award may recognize achievements in community impact, green building practices, sustainability, business ethics, employee culture, diversity, equity, and inclusion, or philanthropic, public policy, and/or economic development endeavors in the community. While only NAIOP Wisconsin members may nominate for this award, the nominee needn’t be a member.

Hunt, Andy
Carole Schaeffer

Michael Riopel
Northwestern Mutual
2021 Principal Member of the Year

Andrew Hunt
Marquette University Center for Real Estate
2021 Associate Member of the Year

Carole Schaeffer
Friede & Associates
2021 Trailblazer Award

Principal of the Year Honorees

2021 - Michael Riopel, Northwestern Mutual
2020 - Stewart Wangard, Wangard
2019 - Michael Testa, Ogden Real Estate
2018 - Bailey Copeland, VJS Development
2017 - Rick Stoll, Harmoniq Residential
2016 - Nate Franke, Zilber Property Group
2015 - Leslie Scherrer Pella, PSG, Inc.

Leadership Award Honorees

2010 - Jerry Franke, Franke Development Advisors
2010 - Mark Irgens, Irgens

Achievement Award Honoree

2013 - Shawn Cavin, First American Title

Associate of the Year Honorees

2021 - Andrew Hunt, Marquette University Center for Real Estate
2020 - Nich Bandoch, Tri City National Bank
2019 - Joe Dundon, Vizance
2018 - Bryan Johnsen, Tri City National Bank
2017 - Derek Taylor, Husch Blackwell
2016 - Deborah Tomczyk, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren
2015 - Jason Korb, Korb + Associates
2014 - Heather Turner Loth, EUA
2013 - Josh Neudorfer, The Sigma Group
2012 - Heidi Price, HP Administration
2011 - Gregg Thompson, Bukacek Construction
2010 - Pat Finger, V & F Roofing & Consulting Service

Mike Mooney Award Honorees

2018 - Deborah Tomczyk, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren
2016 - Richard Lincoln, Lincoln & Associates
2015 - Christine Korjenek, NAIOP Wisconsin
2010 - Mike Mooney, MLG Capital


Trailblazer Award Honorees

2021 - Carole Schaeffer, Friede & Associates
2018 - Shawn Cavin, First American Title

Rising Star Honorees - Principal Members

2014 - Burton Metz, Wangard
2013 - Jerad Prostaskey, ICAP Development
2012 - Bailey Copeland, VJS Development
2011 - Brian Adamson, ICAP Development
2010 - Jeff Whipple, Interstate Partners

Rising Star Honorees - Associate Members

2015 - Joe Dundon, Vizance
2014 - Liza Romans, Northwestern Mutual
2013 - Andrew Hunt, Marquette University Center for Real Estate
2012 - Robert Habich, Davis Kuelthau, s.c.
2011 - Brandon Schulta, First American Title